Car not working after HV traction pack swap

Mitsubishi i-MiEV Forum

Help Support Mitsubishi i-MiEV Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Graham

Hello EV loving colleagues

I have been driving an i-miev since July 2019, love it, unfortunately someone wrote it off in 2021! ☹️
Loved it so much I bought another identical one (AFAIK) and have been driving that until now.
Started seeing the turtle recently and it eventually resulted in the car being undrivable (unsafe) due to the very hilly area I live in, turtle mode could result in stopping completely in traffic on some of the hills/ramps encountered on my daily drive. 😬
Luckily I did manage to buy my old crashed (unroadworthy) i-miev back from the insurers due to it only having 14500 miles on the clock.
So (you can see where this is going) I decided that a traction pack swap was the best idea. To solve the issue and get me back on the road ASAP. I need the car for school runs and work, both small journeys, round trip of approx 15 miles.
Back in 2013 I converted a Honda Beat into an EV and drove that as my daily driver for 2 years, so I was up for a pack swap and am quite used to working with HV traction batteries, been driving EVs around 11 years now, converted Honda Beat, Mia, Kia Soul EV, i-miev (crashed), i-miev (current), and most recently a Jag i-pace. We are a two car family so they are not all mine!

Anyway back to my issue, following the complete removal, swap of traction packs I am faced with a flashing fuel indicator (on LCD), red aux battery light, and orange service warning light, and no charge bars are shown at all! This is despite me knowing that the pack from my old car (14500 miles only) was in good condition. After using OBDLink with canion app I got the status of the newly fitted pack and it looks great 0.2v difference across all cells.