Range Remaining; Energy Gauge; Trip Meter. What do you use?

Mitsubishi i-MiEV Forum

Help Support Mitsubishi i-MiEV Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Most critical is RR; second most critical is "bars remaining"; at trip conclusion I look at trip meter. I do quick math in my head to determine the projected number of bars needed for next trip. To state another way how many miles can I get on a bar. I am still new to this car, but the RR is most critical, and does react very quickly to changes in current driving, such as going downhill the RR increases, and A/C on/off changes RR immediately. Bill.

another +1 for Bill. I use both the Power and RR Meters to get an idea of how far I can travel as I drive. The Power Meter is the absolute, that is what I have in the tank. The RR tells me if I keep up what I have been doing, I might not make it so I'll need to cool my jets until I get home.

+3? ..... or maybe not ;)

I use the RR meter in conjunction with the trip meter for everything. Wish the darned gauge would display them both at the same time!!

Other than an occasional occasional glance, I don't use the 'fuel gauge' for much of anything except for when I'm charging, so I can tell when to pull the plug

Don

I reset Trip A whenever I fully fully charge the car (rarely). I use this when tallying the mileage data (I keep track of every single kWhr consumed); otherwise, the right display is always set to RR, and scrupulously monitored.

The 'fuel' gauge of course is monitored. Wish it was a number (%SOC) instead of sixteen bars. It provides a nice sanity check if some unusual driving had taken place which would cause the RR to develop a temporary offset (e.g., following a ten-mile high-speed steep climb, or a ten-mile downhill coast).