Buying a car/Range advice

Mitsubishi i-MiEV Forum

Help Support Mitsubishi i-MiEV Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

anasbob

Hello and thanks for everyone for the amazing information offered by the community <3

I am about to buy a Citroen C Zero 2012 in Belgium. I asked the owner to have the battery tested, which he then did and gave me only some readings of the Ah during the years with the current reading being 31.8Ah.

I have a daily commute of 2x ±50KM "highway almost 40KM with top speed 120KM/h and 10KM in city".
I am thinking of charging the car at home and then again at work.

My question is:
-Do you think the car with this Ah reading can do the single trip with the highest speed 120/70/50KM/H in winter with the AC heating on?
-What is the estimated maximum range with this car and this Ah reading?
I am still learning about EVs and this will be my first one.

Thank you so much.
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Edit: The car has done 64,000 KM.

I think this will work when you can charge at work during winter time, in the summer it could even work with only charging at home. I had a 35 km distance, 10 km city and 25 km highway, during summer I usually had a topspeep of 110 km/h, during wintertime I decided to do some slight hypermiling and stay behind a truck with about 80-90 km/h.
The heater eats a LOT of battery power, what you can do to get a bit more range is insulate the heater itself and all the pipes and hoses :) it is not that difficult, I think there is even a thread here in the forum. For the capacity of your battery I'd estimate about 80-100 km range during summer time, during winter maybe 60-70.
I was able to get a bit more range out of mine by doing a complete discharge and a slow recharge without any interruption (my wallbox has several power setting), my capacity went from around 37ah to 39ah.