Any on the lot?

Mitsubishi i-MiEV Forum

Help Support Mitsubishi i-MiEV Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gatedad11

Just wondering if anyone is seeing or has seen 2014 MiEV's on dealers' lots are are all of the sales completed by ordering the I-MiEV? I have seen none at the few Mitsu dealerships in the area. If ordering is the only way to get an I-MiEV, how long does the process take?

Thanks,
Lou

You can search on Autotrader.com for "New 2014's" and you will find a few on the lot. But it may not be on a lot near you. All have no or low miles and you can see the pictures. If you like you can buy one over the internet and have it shipped to your location, but of course that means no test drive. Ah, but if you order one there's no test drive either.

I have no experience ordering a car, so I don't know how that process works.

I did however buy my Chevy Volt over the internet, sight unseen, no test drive, from the pictures. I checked carfax to make sure it hadn't been wrecked, and since it was under warranty, I wasn't concerned if it had any service issues. Rather than having it shipped, (Which I hear is not terribly costly) I rode to Texas on a Greyhound bus for $49 and drove it home. A very fun and interesting buying experience, would do it again if I found a great price on a car I was looking for.

According to Autotrader.com The closest one to you would be at Five Star Mitsubishi in Altoona, PA . They claim to have a new 2014 in stock. If you like black, you should also check out the Used 2012 I-miev in Totawa, NJ for an asking price of $9991. We bought our I used for $10,500. For that price we are extremely happy with the car.

A word of warning on the black i-MiEV in New Jersey. My friend tried to buy it. They include military and college discounts on their price. So unless you qualify for them, it's really $13,000 - $14,000.